About Hutton

About Hutton

Staff List

Staff List 2019-20

Leadership Team

Mr M L Bradshaw                   Head Teacher

Mr I Rawsthorne                     Deputy Head Teacher - Behaviour/Pastoral Care (Science/Chemistry)

Mr M Livingstone                   Assistant Head Teacher - Assessment & Reporting/Year 7 Learning                                                                                                             Coordinator  (Maths)

Mr D Singleton                        Assistant Head Teacher - Director of Intervention and Study Support (Maths)

Mrs C Mates                            Assistant Head Teacher - Teaching & Learning (English)

Teaching Staff

Mr J G Aitchison                    Subject Leader for PE

Mrs H Allan                            Business Studies and Computing/ICT

Mrs M Aurangzeb                   Science (Chemistry)*

Mrs H Banks                           Assistant Subject Leader for Maths

Mrs A Bradley                         Science (Biology)*

Mrs M Brown                           Mathematics*

Mrs C Buglass                         Subject Leader for Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs J Coghlan                         Religious Studies and History                   

Miss K Collinson                      Subject Leader for Performing Arts                                                     

Miss P Cross                            Religious Studies*

Mrs L Downton                       Computing/ICT*

Mr D Dunlop                           Subject Leader for Design and Technology

Mr D Dwyer                            Computing/ICT*

Mrs S Freeman                       Subject Leader for Biology

Miss N Furnell                        Design Technology

Mr O Hacking                          Science 

Mr S Henderson                      English Assistant Subject Leader English

Mrs J E Hill                             Subject Leader English

Mr J S Hill                               Director of Sixth Form (Business, Economics and Politics)

Mr N Hulme                            Computing/ICT

Mr B Hunter                            Teacher of English

Mr C James                             Assistant Learning Co-ordinator for Years 8 and 9 (Design Technology)

Mr A Johnson                          Professional Mentor (Science/Physics)

Mrs A King                              Law

Miss N Lindsay                       PSHE and Careers Co-ordinator (Psychology and Sociology)*

Miss K Macdiarmid                Assistant Learning Co-ordinator Key Stage 4 (History)

Mr N Mainey                           Learning Co-ordinator Key Stage 4 (PE)

Mr P Manley                           PE

Mr T Mansfield                       Subject Leader for Business & Economics

Mrs A McGregor                     Modern Foreign Languages*

Mr G Massey                          Maths

Mrs B McGrail                        Assistant Subject Leader for Modern Foreign Languages

Mr D McKeand                       Subject Leader for Geography

Mrs A Melchers                       Science (Biology)

Miss M Monaghan                   Geography*             

Mrs C Montgomery                 English    

Mrs L Nathan                          English    

Mrs N O’Reilly                         Subject Leader for History

Mrs A Palmer                          Subject Leader for Psychology and Sociology                              

Mrs F Payton                           Food Tech* 

Mr J Pemberton                      Music 

Dr S Penman                           Subject Leader for Science (Chemistry)

Mrs H Porritt                           SENCO (English)

Mrs L Rawsthorne                   Subject Leader for Maths

Mr T Roberts                           Subject Leader for Physics

Mr C Scrivener                        Maths

Miss R Taylor                          Subject Leader for Art and Design

Miss C Thompson                    Art

Mr D Tynan                             PE

Mrs S Usher                            Modern Foreign Languages*

Mr L Waddell                          Years 8 and 9 Learning Co-ordinator (Maths)

Mrs L Watson                          Subject Leader for Religious Studies

Mrs L Wilson                           Chemistry                       

Miss L Wright                         Assistant Director of Sixth Form (English)

*denotes part time

Support Staff


Mrs P Gilmore                     School Business Manager

Mrs H Beresford                  Finance Officer

Mrs L Waddell                      Leadership PA and Clerk to the Governors

Mrs M Greenall                     Exams Officer

Mrs G Harrison                     Reception/General Finance and Administrator

Miss C Shepherd                   Sixth Form Administrator

Mrs G Tribley                        Reception/Attendance Administrator


Learning Support

Mrs H Bates                             Teaching Assistant - English Department

Mrs D Brown                           Teaching Assistant - Maths Department

Mrs L Margerison                    Teaching Assistant and Respite Room Co-ordinator

Mrs S McCann                         Teaching Assistant and Referral Room Co-ordinator

Miss R Quigley                         Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Roberts                          Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Singleton                      Teaching Assistant - Pastoral and Student Support

Mrs J Wooldridge                    Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Wade                             Library Manager

Mr J Huggon                           Cover Supervisor


Mr B Wasley                           Network Manager

Mr N Holme                            Assistant Network Manager

Mr J Clarke                             ICT Technician

Miss T Harris                          Reprographics Technician (First Aider)

Mr S Ball                                 Technology Technician

Miss A Simpson                      Science Technician

Mrs X Zhao                             Science Technician


Mr C Dickinson                       Site Manager

Mr A Alty                                 Site Supervisor

Mr M Brook                            Cleaning Supervisor


Catering & Welfare

Mrs D Parker                          Catering Manager 

Mrs J Langfield                       Assistant Catering Manager

Mrs C Brown                           Welfare/Lunchtime Supervision

Mrs M McClure                       Welfare/Lunchtime Supervision



diocese ofsted preston tsa SIAMS