Leadership Team

Mrs N Moran
Head Teacher
Mr J Christie
Deputy Head Teacher & Safeguarding Officer
Mr M Livingstone
Assistant Head Teacher - Pastoral Support and Student Wellbeing & Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs C Mates
Assistant Head Teacher - Teaching and Learning
Mrs G Frost
SENDco & Safeguarding Officer

Learning Co-ordinators

Mr D Tynan
Learning Co-ordinator Year 7
Mr L Waddell
Learning Co-ordinator Years 8 & 9
Miss C Thompson
Assistant Learning Co-ordinator Years 8 & 9
Mr N Mainey
Learning Co-ordinator Years 10 & 11
Miss K Macdiarmid
Assistant Learning Co-ordinator Years 10 & 11
Mr J Hill
Director of Sixth Form
Mr O Hacking
Assistant Director of Sixth Form
Mr A Hargreaves
Inclusion Manager

Art and Design

Miss R Taylor
Subject Leader for Art and Design
Miss C Thompson
Teacher of Art and Design

Business and Economics

Mrs H Allan
Teacher of Business and Computer Science
Mr J Hill
Teacher of Economics and Politics (A level)
Mr D Morgan
Teacher of Business, Economics and Politics

Computer Science

Mr N Hulme
Subject Leader for Computer Science
Mr D Dwyer
Subject Teacher Computer Science
Mrs H Allan
Subject Teacher Business and Computer Science
Mrs L Downton
Teacher of PSHE and Computer Science

Design Technology

Miss N Furnell
Subject Leader for Design Technology
Mr N Ahmed
Subject Teacher of Design Tenchology
Mr A Crookes
Subject Teacher of Design Technology
Mr D Dunlop
Subject Teacher Design Technology
Ms E Houghton
Subject Teacher Design Technology (Cooking and Nutrition)


Mrs J Hill
Subject Leader for English
Mrs E Silcock
Assistant Subject Leader for English
Miss P Baybutt
Teacher of English
Miss C Day
Teacher of English and Performing Arts
Mr B Hunter
Teacher of English and Acting Subject Leader for Performing Arts
Mrs C Mates
Teacher of English (Assistant Head Teacher)
Mrs C Montgomery
Teacher of English
Miss L Wright
Teacher of English


Mr D McKeand
Subject Leader for Geography
Miss M Monaghan
Teacher of Geography


Mrs N O'Reilly
Subject Leader for History
Miss K Macdiarmid
Teacher of History


Mrs C Buglass
Subject Leader for Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs B McGrail
Teacher of Languages
Mrs A McGregor
Teacher of Languages
Mrs S Usher
Teacher of Languages


Mrs H Banks
Acting Subject Leader for Mathematics
Mr C Scrivener
Lead Practitioner for Mathematics
Mrs M Brown
Teacher of Mathematics
Mr M Livingstone
Teacher of Mathematics (Assistant Head Teacher)
Mr G Massey
Teacher of Mathematics
Mr A McGlennon
Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs L Rawsthorne
Teacher of Mathematics
Mr D Singleton
Teacher of Mathematics
Mr L Waddell
Teacher of Mathematics

Performing Arts

Mrs K Massey
Subject Leader Performing Arts (Maternity Leave 2023-24)
Mr B Hunter
Acting Subject Leader for Performing Arts and Teacher of English
Miss C Day
Teacher of Performing Arts and English
Mr J Pemberton
Teacher of Music

Physical Education

Mr G Aitchison
Subject Leader for Physical Education
Mr R Davies
Teacher of Physical Education
Mr N Mainey
Teacher of Physical Education
Mr D Tynan
Teacher of Physical Education


Miss N Lindsay
PSHE and Careers Co-ordinator
Mrs L Downton
Teacher of PSHE

Psychology and Sociology (A level)

Mrs A Palmer
Subject Leader of Psychology and Sociology
Miss N Lindsay
Teacher of Psychology and Sociology

Religious Studies

Mrs L Watson
Subject Leader for Religious Studies
Mr L Jackson
Teacher of Religious Studies and Geography
Miss A Husseini
Teacher of Religious Studies and History


Dr S Penman
Subject Leader for Science (Chemistry)
Mrs S Freeman
Subject Leader for Biology
Mr A Crighton
Teacher of Science (Biology and Chemistry)
Mr O Hacking
Teacher of Physics
Mrs A Melchers
Teacher of Biology
Mr C Moran
Teacher of Chemisrry
Mrs A Mukadam
Teacher of Biology
Mr I Rawsthorne
Teacher of Chemistry
Mr M Abberley
Teacher of Science
Mr T Roberts
Subject Leader for Physics
Mr J Young
Teacher of Physics


Mr S Ball
Design Technology Technician
Miss T Harris
Reprographics Technician and First Aider
Miss A Simpson
Science Technician
Mrs X Zhao
Science Technician
Mr J Clarke
Network Manager
Mr L Walmsley
IT Technician

Learning Support

Miss B Aitchison
Teaching Assistant - English Department
Mrs H Bates
Teaching Assistant
Miss L Bonney
Teaching Assistant - Science Department
Mrs D Brown
Teaching Assistant - Maths Department
Mr H Shaw
Teaching Assistant
Mr A Singh
Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Margerison
Respite Room Co-ordinator
Mr J Huggon
Cover Supervisor


Mrs H Beresford
Mrs P Gilmore
School Business Manager
Mrs M Greenall
Exams Officer
Mrs G Harrison
Receptionist/General Finance and Administrator
Mrs H Lang
Miss C Shepherd
Marketing Officer and Sixth Form Administrator
Mrs G Tribley
Attendance Administrator
Mrs L Waddell
Leadership PA and Clerk to the Governors
Miss K Wohlman
Finance/HR Officer


Mr C Dickinson
Site Manager
Mr A Alty
Site Supervisor
Mr M Brook
Cleaning Supervisor

Catering & Welfare

Mrs D Parker
Catering Manager